Fairy Tale Character Monologue

23/10/2013 08:27

Greetings friends,

    Many people know me as a scary, ugly creature. Not to mention rude. Why don't you guys hear what I've got to say?

    It wasn't my choice to become this hideous monster. It was because of a curse placed on me by a witch. I cannot speak of this curse to anyone, and since I didn't want anyone to be afraid of me, I hid in a castle, far away from the eyes of people. Then one day, a merchant entered my castle. He was calling out if anyone was here, but obviously, I didn't want him to see me. 

    I had made dinner for myself, but when I came to eat, I wasn't a tiny bit surprised to see the food gone. I knew that he'd eaten the food, but where was he? So I ventured upstairs and checked all the rooms. When I entered my room, I saw him fast asleep. I decided to sleep outside, and made a bed in the rose bush. Before the merchant woke up, I had placed a cup of coffee and fruit on the bedside table, for his breakfast. See, I am a very generous being.

    I was tired, so I went back to my bush bed. I suddenly woke up when I heard a sound. The merchant, who'd I 'd given food to, who'd I'd given somewhere to sleep, was now stealing my precious roses, and had ruined my sleep! I was so angry, but then he asked me to spare him and take his daughter, Beauty, instead. I agreed, and when she came, I was very kind to her. One day, I asked her to be my wife, but she refused.

    Life continued on, and one day Beauty went to her sick father. Seven days passed, and when she hadn't returned, I went to my garden ready to die. Suddenly, she came dashing toward me and said that she'll marry. The curse was then removed, and we lived a happy life together.

    Many people thought I was mean because of my scary look, even though I'm actually really kind. I have only one final thing to say: never judge anything by his/her looks.